Maneater E3 trailer

Back to portfolio

When our client wanted to showcase big at E3, we met their expectations with a tailored in-engine trailer pipeline directly synced to their build.

Using existing game assets, we added geometry and upped the texture quality for multiple close-up shots. New shaders (for the skin, for instance) were written using subsurface scattering, and we modeled and textured new content that was essential to the storytelling of the trailer.

Character animations were transferred through our in-house pipeline with a perfect frame-accurate translation between MotionBuilder and Maya to Unreal Engine 4. Our proprietary facial system translated the nuances of the actor’s facial movement capture from the full performance shoot.

We believe virtual in-engine production should be as streamlined and linear as conventional processes, enhanced by the velocity and automation that only a game engine can do. In this case, our in-engine pipeline allowed us to use our client’s in-game assets for quick iteration on the content and shipment of the trailer in under five weeks.

Type of work: In-engine cinematic trailer
Scope of Work: 3D models, textures, rigs, casting, talent management, full performance capture, facial tracking and animation, keyframe animation, in-engine integration, FX, lighting and final render
Publisher: Tripwire Interactive
Developer: Tripwire Interactive

Looking for an innovative turnkey solution for your cinematic production? Get in touch Contact Our Team

Maneater Bande-annonce E3

Retour au portfolio

Lorsque notre client a voulu faire sensation à l’E3, nous avons comblé ses attentes avec un pipeline de production cinématique créé sur mesure directement dans l’engin de jeu.

À partir des éléments existants du jeu, nous avons ajouté une nouvelle géométrie et bonifié les textures pour plusieurs plans rapprochés. Nous avons créé de nouveaux shaders utilisant la transluminescence (pour la peau, notamment), puis nous avons modélisé et texturé de nouveaux contenus qui étaient requis pour étoffer la trame narrative de la bande-annonce.

 

Les animations de personnages ont été acheminées à nos services de conception cinématique à l’interne, qui ont réalisé une transposition précise des images de MotionBuilder et Maya vers le moteur Unreal 4. À l’aide de notre système facial exclusif, nous avons ensuite traduit les subtilités des mouvements faciaux de l’acteur à partir du tournage full performance.

 

Nous croyons que la production virtuelle dans l’engin devrait être réduite à des processus linéaires et conventionnels rationalisés, soutenus par la vitesse et l’automation que seul un moteur de jeu peut procurer. Dans le cas présent, notre production cinématique dans l’engin nous a permis de faire une itération rapide du contenu et de livrer la bande-annonce en moins de cinq semaines.

Type de projet : Bande-annonce cinématique dans l’engin de jeu
Notre contribution : Modèles 3D, textures, rigging, casting, gestion des artistes, capture full performance, identification et animation faciale, animation keyframe, intégration, effets dans l’engin, éclairages et rendu final.
Éditeur : Tripwire Interactive
Développeur : Tripwire Interactive

À la recherche d’une solution innovatrice clé en main pour votre production cinématique? Contactez-nous