The Outer Worlds

Back to portfolio

Welcome to the future! This is where Obsidian Entertainment, Fallout series creators, are waiting for you in their latest opus, The Outer Worlds. We have accompanied them in creating a truly flamboyant cast.

“Game On was fantastic to work with. They were instrumental in helping us bring the unique characters in The Outer Worlds to life.” – Leonard Boyarsky, Obsidian Entertainment Game Director

“The characters are well-drawn and funny as hell, brought to life by some of the best voice acting I’ve heard in ages” – Eric Hauter, psu.com

Producing a significant number of lines of dialogues in a very short time lapse is ambitious task and is precisely the type of creative challenge Game On loves to take on. In order to deliver the project on schedule, the acting direction was shared between five voice directors with a cast of 52 different voice actors.

“This is the type of challenge that appeals to us and which requires us to step out of our comfort zone and to push the boundaries.” – Sam Girardin, Game On.

To succeed in achieving all our ambitions and support our partners in theirs, we are proud to rely on a hardworking and creative team, able to think outside the box and push the limits to achieve our goals.

“Game On is an excellent creative partner. Everyone on their team is incredibly talented and proactive, and it’s safe to say that the voice over for The Outer Worlds turned out so well due to their attention to detail and focus on quality.” – Justin Bell, Obsidian Entertainment Audio Director

“… the voice over of The Outer Worlds turned out so well due to their [Game On] attention to detail and focus on quality.”

Justin Bell, Obsidian Entertainment Audio Director

Type of work: Audio
Scope of work: Casting, Talent management, Dialogue recording, Voice direction, Dialogue postproduction
Publisher: 2K Private Division
Developer: Obsidian Entertainment

The Outer Worlds

Retour au portfolio

Bienvenue dans le futur! C’est là qu’ Obsidian Entertainment, créateurs de la série Fallout, vous attendent avec leur dernier opus The Outer Worlds. Nous les avons accompagner pour créer une distribution flamboyante.

“Game On est un excellent partenaire créatif. Tous les membres de leur équipe sont incroyablement talentueux et proactifs, on peut dire sans se tromper que les voix pour The Outer Worlds ont été un succès, en raison de l’attention portée à la qualité et aux détails.” – Justin Bell, directeur audio d’Obsidian Entertainment

« Les personnages sont amusants et bien développés, rendus vivants par certains des meilleurs acteurs que j’ai entendus depuis des lustres. » – Eric Hauter, psu.com

Produire un grand nombre de lignes de dialogue en très peu de temps est le genre de défi qu’aime relever Game On. Pour livrer le projet dans les délais prévus, la direction d’acteur a été partagée entre cinq directeurs voix  et ce, pour une distribution de 52 acteurs différents.

« Il s’agit du type de projet que nous aimons et qui nous pousse à sortir de notre zone de confort et à repousser les limites.» – Sam Girardin, Game On

Afin de réaliser nos ambitions et de soutenir nos partenaires, nous sommes fiers de pouvoir compter sur une équipe travaillante et créative, capable de penser hors des sentiers battus et de repousser les limites pour atteindre nos objectifs.

“C’était fantastique de travailler avec Game On. Ils ont été essentiels pour nous aider à donner vie aux personnages uniques de The Outer Worlds.” – Leonard Boyarsky, directeur de jeu d’Obsidian Entertainment

 

“…les voix pour The Outer Worlds ont été un succès, en raison de l’attention portée à la qualité et aux détails.”

Justin Bell, directeur audio d'Obsidian Entertainment